Happy New Year!

Even Pesky's excited for 2013!

Even Pesky’s excited for 2013!


Most people start off the new year by making resolutions. I think it’s important to make at least one or two for yourself that revolves around your inflammation situation. Rather than focusing on what you cannot do, find some goals to prove to yourself that you are more than your pain.

Yeah, I know, easier said than done.

Personally, I want to finish a 5K by the end of this year. You’ll notice I didn’t say that I’ll place or win – I just want to complete it. 🙂 I’ve had a hard time with my inflammation for a few weeks now, and it’s put me waaay behind in my exercise routine. Since I’m practically back at square one, I figured that I should have a fun activity planned in the future.

So tell me, what are your goals for the new year? Let me know in the comments!

H

About tmidigestion

Living life with my inflammation avatar, "Pesky." Current mantra: I may have TMI, but it does not have me.
This entry was posted in Doodles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

